Begin Main Content Area

Critical Incident Review Committee

The Critical Incident Review Committee reviews all investigations of police-involved shootings resulting in injury or death of civilians conducted by covered agencies.

The Critical Incident Review Committee includes the following Commissioners:

    • Ms. Kelley B. Hodge Esq., Chairperson
    • Bishop Curtis L. Jones Sr.
    • Dr. Spero T. Lappas Esq., PhD
    • Ms. Andrea A. Lawful-Sanders
    • Ms. Charima C. Young

Following is information on committee meetings occurring between the previous and next Commission meetings. For older committee meetings, visit the archived committee meetings page.

All committee meetings are open to the public. Please use the Public Comment Form if you wish to offer written comments for the record of any meeting. If you wish to speak during a meeting, please register with the Speaker Registration Form.

Note: the public portion of committee meetings will generally begin at least 30 minutes (and sometimes up to an hour) after the posted start time. Because Executive Session precedes the public portion of the meeting, it is possible that the meeting will start even later, and you may need to wait after you click on the link to enter the meetingPlease be patient for the meeting to begin. Additionally, if you are having difficulty accessing the meeting through Microsoft Teams, a call-in number is available in each "Notice of Public Meeting."