Begin Main Content Area


Expand AllClick here for a more accessible version

Citizen Commissioners

The CLEAR Commission is comprised of citizen members appointed by the Governor who bring decades of experience in law enforcement, mental health, and community advocacy. The Commission also has seven non-voting members from within state government.

Ms. Christa Caceres - Chair

​Mr. David A. Sonenshein - Vice-Chair

Mr. Charles “Chuck” Bailey - Commissioner

​Mr. Fran Chardo - Commissioner

​Mr. Leon Ford - Commissioner

​Judge Benjamin Lerner (RET) - Commissioner

​Mr. Kevin Mahoney - Commissioner

​Dr. John “Jack” Rozel - Commissioner

​Mr. Jeffrey Wilson - Commissioner

​Ms. Amy Zapp - Commissioner